Never Enough

I am not your past.
I may or may not be your future.

But, I am your present, so please at least treat me like I am within your presence.

I hurt because for every moment I express to want to be treated like my feelings mean something to, I feel like I am pushed 10 steps back.

How do I learn to feel secure?
How do I learn to fight my own insecurities?
How do I grow from this?

If I am not enough physically, mentally, aesthetically, wholistically…

Why did open up even the possibility?

I don’t feel like enough.

And, I don’t feel like I’ll ever be.

Leave a Reply

