Snow Days Off (Pt. 1)

Of all the elements I love that are created by earth, snow has to be one of my favorites.

It’s a white Christmas here in Mammoth Mountain and Lakes, CA. Yesterday marked the first of 4 days my family and I are spending here for Christmas. It has been beautiful thus far. I have always had a love/hate relationship with the cold but there’s something about the white snow that makes me forget about how bitter the cold is. It’s more than just cold – it’s fun too.

Today, we woke up to a small blizzard that made it’s way through the city. Yes, that means snow fall. Haven’t seen snow fall in years! Brings me back childhood memories of the first time I saw snow in Lake Tahoe at the age of 8 or 9. The blizzard should be stopping during the afternoon. My brother and I are snowboarding today. Definitely excited for that because it will be his first time to snowboard and there’s going to be fresh snow to snowboard on.

This week has started off so great! Gonna spend some good fun in the snow and see some nice views on some gondolas. Don’t think I will tire of this weather and the activities we have planned!

 

 

Leave a Reply

